HOTEL ACCESS · MALAYSIA SELECTION

KADEL A5012 Stainless Steel Card Lock

Source-listed values: Material in specification table: High-strength aluminium alloy; Static current claim: <15 µA (graphic writes Static Load<15Ua). Check the source and configuration notes below.

13 published fields · Specification data available · Reviewed 7 October 2026

KADEL A5012 Stainless Steel Card Lock — source-published image

Product artwork

KADEL A5012 Stainless Steel Card Lock — model-specific selection graphic; Low battery warning: Below 3.5 V; Battery life claim: At least 12 months; supplier claim; Operating humidity: 20–90%; Mortise: ANSI mortise.

Parameters from the linked sources

Source artwork. Check the ordered finish and configuration against the supplier’s documents. Original product detail

What the published attributes mean for your project

Door fit and replacement cost

Mortise: ANSI mortise

Compare these measurements with your existing doors. Before covering old cut-outs or changing the mortise, check the matching drawing and fit a sample.

Credentials and front-desk workflow

Card type: RFID; frequency not specified in graphic

Check that the stated configuration fits your credentials and staff workflow. Test checkout and lost-credential handling.

Power and maintenance planning

Static current claim: <15 µA (graphic writes Static Load<15Ua)

Plan consumables, service access and failure recovery around the stated power supply and endurance conditions.

Published product attributes

AttributePublished valueSource
CategoryRFID Hotel Lock SolutionPublished product detail
Graphic modelA5012Model technical graphic
Material in specification tableHigh-strength aluminium alloyModel technical graphic
Batteries4 × AA alkalineModel technical graphic
Static current claim<15 µA (graphic writes Static Load<15Ua)Model technical graphic
Operating humidity20–90%Model technical graphic
Operating temperature claim−50 to 60 °C (graphic writes -50C-60C); supplier claim, certification not verifiedModel technical graphic
Card typeRFID; frequency not specified in graphicModel technical graphic
Battery life claimAt least 12 months; supplier claimModel technical graphic
Low battery warningBelow 3.5 VModel technical graphic
MortiseANSI mortiseModel technical graphic
Passage modeAvailableModel technical graphic
Shared accessLift, parking and swimming-pool integration stated; interfaces not specifiedModel technical graphic

Documents and installation guidance

  1. Official detail graphic

    Manufacturer detail-page graphic.

Configuration and procurement checks

Source and variant differences

  • Page title and graphic heading say stainless steel; model specification table says high-strength aluminium alloy. Material needs supplier confirmation.

Unpublished or unverified items

  • No downloadable model-specific installation manual verified.

Malaysia project acceptance

  1. Check the ordered product against your measured door or accessory schedule, then test an installation sample.
  2. Before rollout, test the actual software and what happens at checkout, when a credential is lost and when power fails.
  3. Ask the quotation to name the installer and set out the applicable local documents, warranty and service coverage.

Original evidence pages

  1. Exact product / document source 1
  2. Exact product / document source 2

Reviewed 7 October 2026.