HOTEL ACCESS · MALAYSIA SELECTION

KADEL K5-C USB Socket

Source-listed values: USB faceplate voltage: 5 V DC; USB faceplate current: 2.4 A; per-port versus shared-total scope not specified on image. Check the source and configuration notes below.

8 published fields · Specification data available · Reviewed 7 October 2026

KADEL K5-C USB Socket — source-published image

Product artwork

KADEL K5-C USB Socket — model-specific selection graphic; USB faceplate voltage: 5 V DC; USB faceplate current: 2.4 A; per-port versus shared-total scope not specified on image; Published fields: 8; Document links: 1.

Parameters from the linked sources

Source artwork. Check the ordered finish and configuration against the supplier’s documents. Original product detail

What the published attributes mean for your project

Power and maintenance planning

USB faceplate voltage: 5 V DC

Plan consumables, service access and failure recovery around the stated power supply and endurance conditions.

Published product attributes

AttributePublished valueSource
CategoryHotel DND and Switch PanelsPublished product detail
Socket arrangement5-hole universal socketPublished product detail
USB ports1 USB Type-A + 1 USB Type-C; output markings documented separatelyPublished product detail
Panel optionsPC or brushed aluminiumPublished product detail
ColoursBlack, grey, whitePublished product detail
USB faceplate voltage5 V DCExact-detail main product photograph: printed faceplate marking visually transcribed; product marking is a manufacturer claim, not a test report.
USB faceplate current2.4 A; per-port versus shared-total scope not specified on imageExact-detail main product photograph: printed faceplate marking visually transcribed; product marking is a manufacturer claim, not a test report.
USB connector appearanceOne USB Type-A and one USB Type-C port picturedExact-detail main product photograph: printed faceplate marking visually transcribed; product marking is a manufacturer claim, not a test report.

Documents and installation guidance

  1. Official exact-detail product faceplate marking image

    Product photograph with readable faceplate markings; not an installation manual or independent electrical certification.

Configuration and procurement checks

Source and variant differences

  • Main K5-C photograph visibly prints 5 V DC 2.4 A. Earlier prose saying electrical output was unpublished is superseded by this observed marking; certification still not verified.
  • Second gallery picture on K5-C exact detail page shows a different two-socket/two-switch panel; its configuration is not transferred to K5-C.

Unpublished or unverified items

  • Per-port and combined USB output scope, charging protocols, mains socket rating, dimensions and exact installation manual not verified.

Malaysia project acceptance

  1. Check the ordered product against your measured door or accessory schedule, then test an installation sample.
  2. Before rollout, test the actual software and what happens at checkout, when a credential is lost and when power fails.
  3. Ask the quotation to name the installer and set out the applicable local documents, warranty and service coverage.

Original evidence pages

  1. Exact product / document source 1
  2. Exact product / document source 2

Reviewed 7 October 2026.